The Philosophy Department awards the following annually:

Henry S. Harris Prize in Philosophy

This award is given to a student for excellent achievement in a Philosophy course.


Glendon Philosophy Book Prize

This award is given to a Philosophy Major student for graduating with excellence.


The Judith Baker Memorial Award in Philosophy

The award will be given to a student entering 3rd or 4th year in Philosophy and selection will be based on academic achievement.