Congratulations to our 2019-2020 recipients!

This award was created in memory of Margaret Wallace, Director of the Glendon Athletic Club, who passed away in 2012. The Margaret Wallace Leadership Award has been created to benefit an outstanding student leader, with preference given to a student active in the Glendon sport community. 

The 2019-2020 recipient is:  Kelsey Charette! 

The Neal Stephenson Glendon Involvement Award is awarded annually to a full time continuing undergraduate Glendon student who is in good academic standing. To be eligible students must be serving in a volunteer capacity for one of the following groups: Pro Tem, Radio Glendon, GCSU/AECG or the Faculty Council.

This year’s recipient is Magdalena Kajo!

Awarded to a graduating student who has been an exceptional leader, one who has made a consistent and valuable contribution to the community at Glendon. In celebration of building community, consideration will be given to the level of equity, integrity and caring that was demonstrated in the recipient’s leadership and to the positive impact this has made.

This year’s recipients are:  

Delphine Guet-McCreight

Carli Gardner

Anais Dagrou

Awarded in recognition of the achievements of committed students who have had a positive impact at Glendon by generously dedicating their time and talents in at least one of the following areas: residence life, community building, peer mentorship, athletics, creative arts, or university governance.

This year’s recipients are:  

Dael Vasquez

Juliana Simoes-Dadgar

Bailey Campbell

Rebecca Kazdan

Megan Schwegel

Stephen Teong

Awarded in recognition of the contributions made by a Glendon student who has recently become involved in student activities and demonstrates commitment and leadership potential.

This year’s recipients are:

Ana Kraljevic

Kelly Akerman

Other Awards

The Prix Molière is awarded annually to a student whose outstanding achievements in theatre at Glendon significantly contribute to the cultural vitality of the College community.

This year’s recipient is: Meghan Williams!

The Robert Wallace Award is given annually to a Glendon student demonstrating a strong record of involvement in, and positive contribution to Theatre Glendon, while maintaining satisfactory progress in his/her studies. Congratulations to the award’s recipients!

This year’s recipients are:

Allison Holden

Vincenzo Sansone

Awarded to a returning Glendon student for outstanding contributions to the Glendon Athletic and Recreation program in terms of organization, leadership and program promotion.

This year’s recipient is:  Nathalie Sciberras

Awarded to a Glendon student who promoted Glendon sports activities at the local and/or inter-college level. The candidates must have a minimum 5.50 grade point average and be nominated by members of the Glendon sports community.

This year’s recipients are:  

Catherina Blair

Tamara Donnelly

This year’s recipients are:

April Havreluck

Carli Gardner

Kelsey Charette

Virginie Côté