Mise à jour sur le point de rencontre et plan d’action

avril 4, 2017

Le 4 avril 2017 Un message important de la part de : Donald Ipperciel, Principal ​Ian Roberge, Vice-principal aux affaires académiques Pascal Arseneau, Adjoint au Principal, Division des services aux étudiants, Collège Glendon ​Patrick Banville, Directeur général  ​David Ip Yam, Directeur, Bureau des affaires étudiantes Brandon Cheong, Président, Association étudiante du Collège Glendon Samina Sami, Directrice générale, Sécurité communautaire ​Michael Charles, Directeur général, Centre Read More


Message et invitation du Principal Ipperciel

mars 22, 2017

 Chères étudiantes, chers étudiants, Je vous écris aujourd’hui en réponse à la série de messages haineux qui ont été découverts sur notre campus ces derniers jours. Il y a eu six cas au cours des deux dernières semaines où des graffitis contenant des messages antisémites, anti-noirs et des alertes à la bombe ont été trouvés Read More


Prix pour l’engagement étudiant (2017)

mars 10, 2017

Reconnaissance des glendoniens exceptionnels !   Connaissez-vous un étudiant dont vous aimeriez reconnaître sa contribution à la communauté Glendoniènne ? Un étudiant qui a démontré de la persévérance, de la ténacité et des compétences en leadership remarquables ? Un étudiant qui est impliqué dans la vie étudiante ou les affaires universitaires ? Ou bien, est-ce Read More


Le Sommet sur le leadership et les carrières aura lieu vendredi 10 février !

février 6, 2017

Le sommet sur le leadership et les carrières aura lieu le vendredi 10 février à partir de 13h00 au Centre d’excellence. Le Sommet sur le leadership et les carrières créé des opportunités pour une action nouvelle, une pensée inspirée et un soutien stratégique pour le leadership et le développement de carrière au bénéfice des futurs Read More


Le mentorat entre étudiants revisité : les Glendoniens parés pour réussir

octobre 19, 2016

  Ces dernières années, le programme de mentorat entre étudiants de Glendon s’est développé au point de devenir l’occasion rêvée pour les nouveaux Glendoniens de créer des liens avec des étudiants des années supérieures bien intégrés et de se familiariser avec les programmes, les salles de classe et le campus dans son ensemble. Cet automne, Read More


Inscrivez-vous à un des nouveaux cours de Communications à Glendon

septembre 1, 2016

Le nouveau programme en Communications à Glendon offre quatre nouveaux cours cet automne! Le premier programme bilingue de Communications en Ontario offre les cours suivants en français et en anglais, qui combinent le savoir et l’expérience pour développer les stratégies et les habiletés nécessaires afin de comprendre comment le monde fonctionne et surtout, comment le Read More


Glendon se prépare à souhaiter la bienvenue aux nouveaux membres de sa communauté lors de l’orientation, en septembre

août 29, 2016 Étiquettes : ,

D’ici une semaine seulement, les nouveaux Glendoniens seront accueillis sur le campus pour une série d’événements et d’ateliers visant à les aider à démarrer leur parcours universitaire du bon pied. Les professionnels des services aux étudiants de Glendon ont travaillé sans relâche cet été afin de concevoir les activités d’orientation qui, depuis des années, se Read More


La ceremonie annuelle des Prix pour l’engagement étudiant reconnait les leaders étudiants de Glendon

avril 21, 2016

La cérémonie annuelle des Prix pour l’engagement étudiant reconnait le leadership des étudiants, leur engagement et l’esprit de Glendon. Le lundi 28 mars, les étudiants, le personnel, le corps professoral et les amis de Glendon se sont réunis pour la remise des Prix pour l’engagement étudiant qui célèbrent les réalisations exceptionnelles d’étudiants de Glendon mis Read More

Town Hall Action Plan Follow-Up and Updates

April 4, 2017

Tuesday, April 4 2017 An important message from: Dr. Donald Ipperciel, Principal Ian Roberge, Associate Principal, Academic  Pascal Arseneau, Assistant Principal, Division of Student Services, Glendon College Patrick Banville, Executive Officer  David Ip Yam, Director, Student Affairs  Brandon Cheong, President, Glendon College Student Union Samina Sami, Executive Director, Community Safety Michael Charles, Executive Director, Centre for Read More


Message and Invitation from Principal Ipperciel

March 22, 2017

Dear Glendon students, I am writing to you today in response to the series of hate-crime messages found on our campus in recent days. There have been six instances in the last two weeks where graffiti with anti-Semitic, anti-black, and bomb threats messages have been found in a bathroom stall located on the main floor Read More


2017 Student Engagement Awards

March 10, 2017

Recognize outstanding Glendonites! Do you know of a student who you’d like to recognize for their contribution to the Glendon community? A student who has demonstrated perseverance, resilience, and/or outstanding leadership skills? A student who is involved in student life or university affairs? Or does your own Glendon spirit shine in everything you do? We’d Read More


The Leadership & Career Summit is here Friday February 10!

February 6, 2017

The Leadership & Career Summit will take place on Friday, February 10, at 1PM in the Centre of Excellence. The Summit offers Glendon students a unique opportunity for new action, inspired thinking, and strategic support for leadership and career development. The day will feature: Breakout Sessions, an Expert Panel, an Employment Fair and a Networking Read More


A new take on peer mentorship: Glendonites poised for success

October 19, 2016

Over the past several years, Glendon’s peer mentorship program has grown to become a key opportunity for connection between new Glendonites with strong upper-year students to acquaint them with the curricula, classrooms, and the campus as a whole. This fall, it’s breaking new ground. During GO-Day, Glendon’s academic orientation day, the incoming class met with Read More


#YUTweetup at Glendon: Red and White Day Celebration

September 26, 2016

Co-hosted by York’s President Mamdouh Shoukri and Glendon’s Principal Donald Ipperciel, this event is a chance to meet with Twitter followers in person and to celebrate York pride and achievement with members of the University community, as well as Glendon’s achievements for our 50th anniversary. Of course, you don’t have to be on Twitter to join us: all Read More


Enroll in one of Glendon’s new Communications courses

September 1, 2016

Glendon’s new Communications program has four new courses starting this fall! As Ontario’s first bilingual program communications, the following courses, offered in English and French, combine theoretical knowledge and practical application in order to develop skills and strategies needed to shape and understand our world. Visit the York University Courses Website for times and availability. Read More


Glendon prepares to welcome its newest community members at Orientation this September

August 29, 2016 Tags:

In just one weeks’ time, new Glendonites will be welcomed onto campus for an array of events and workshops to help them put their best foot forward for their university careers. Glendon’s student services professionals have been working tirelessly this summer to build on their strong history of inclusive, informative, and engaging orientation activities and, Read More


Annual Student Engagement Ceremony honours Glendon’s student leaders

April 21, 2016

 Each year, the Student Engagement Ceremony recognizes student leadership, involvement, and Glendon spirit. On Monday March 28, Glendon students, staff, faculty, and friends came together to celebrate the outstanding achievements of peer-nominated Glendonites at this year’s Student Engagement Awards. Created in 2009 to officially recognize Glendon’s student leaders, this year marked the 7th annual awards Read More